Hotline

+996 554 999 222

Legal Safeguards

The Kyrgyz Republic imposed a ban on the use of torture. On 26 July 1996, the country acceded to the UN Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (CAT). The Optional Protocol to the Convention against Torture (OPCAT) is a supplement to the Convention, which contains additional provisions and procedures not included in CAT; Kyrgyzstan acceded to OPCAT on December 29, 2008.

ACRONYMS AND ABBREVIATIONS

  • BPP – Body of Principles for the Protection of All Persons Subject to Any Form of Detention or Imprisonment
  • BPTP – Basic Principles for the Treatment of Prisoners
  • BPUFF – Basic Principles on the Use of Force and Firearms by Law Enforcement Officials
  • CAT – Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman, Degrading Treatment or Punishment
  • CCLEO – Code of Conduct for Law Enforcement Officials
  • CRC – Convention on the Rights of the Child
  • GC- General Comments of the UN Human Rights Committee
  • ICCPR – International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights
  • KR CEC –Kyrgyz Republic Criminal Executive Code
  • MI Principles – The Principles for the Protection of Persons with Mental Illness and the Improvement of Mental Health Care
  • OPCAT – Optional Protocol to the Convention against Torture
  • RPJ – UN Rules for the Protection of Juveniles Deprived of Their Liberty
  • SMRs – Standard Minimum Rules for the Treatment of Prisoners

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Research Matter

 

Standard

Excerpts from laws

References to the provisions of international law and national legislation

 

Treatment of persons deprived of their liberty
Torture, cruel and inhuman treatment No one shall be subjected to torture or to cruel, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment.Everyone who is deprived of his/her liberty has the right to humane treatment and respect for human dignity.

No person shall be subjected to torture or cruel treatment. Any allegations of torture or ill-treatment are to be promptly or thoroughly investigated with the results of the investigation to be submitted to the competent state authorities.

KR Constitution – Article 22

ICCPR – Article 7, Article 24

(regarding children)

CAT – Articles 1, 2, 16

CRC – Articles 19,37

BPP – Article 6

SMRs – Article 31

Use of force or restrictive measures  

Persons serving their sentences are entitled to courteous treatment by the staff. They should not be subjected to cruel or degrading treatment. The coercion measures can be applied to convicts only on the basis of this law.

Force shall be used only legally as a last resort and to the minimum extent possible. Any use of force shall be documented, accountable and reviewed from the point of necessity, proportionality and compliance with established procedures. Immediate access to medical examination and treatment shall be provided whenever force is used. Additional measures of restraint of liberty shall onlybe used lawfully and no longer than necessary, and not as punishment.

KR CEC – Article 11

Useofforce: SMRs – Article 54

BPUFF – Articles 9, 15, 16

CCLEO – Article 3

Additional restriction of liberty:

SMRs – Articles 33-34

RPJ – Article 64

MI Principles – Article 11 (11)

Solitaryconfinement  

Convicts transferred to cell-type premises or solitary confinement cells as punishment shall have the right:

1) to spend up to 50% of the minimum wage established by law earned in a correctional facility on food and basic necessities;

2) receive one parcel or package and a postal wrapper;

3) enjoy a daily walk of one and a half hours;

4) subject to the permission of the institution’s administration, to have one short visit;

Convicts transferred to cell-type premises or solitary confinement cells shall work separately from other convicts.

Placement in conditions that can be considered a solitary confinement should be short and limited and be accompanied by safeguards such as access to a medical examination, a review of the decision on solitary confinement and an appellation. A person placed in such conditions shall never be denied access to basic necessities, including food, lighting, and physical exercises.

 

Punishment in the form of solitary confinement in respect of a minor is a direct violation of his/her rights.

KR CEC – Article 90

BPTP – Article 7

UNHRCGC20 – Article 6

SMRs – Article 32

Protection measures
Information  

Each detained person must be informed promptly of the reasons for his/her detention, explained and ensured his/her rights, including the right to medical examination and assistance of a doctor.

Persons in custody or detention have the right to:

– Become acquainted with the Internal Regulations, including their rights and duties, the regime of detention, disciplinary requirements, and the procedure for submitting proposals, statements and complaints.

Persons deprived of their liberty shall be effectively informed of their rights and duties and the rules in force in the place of detention. Persons who have been arrested shall be informed of the reasons for their arrest, the charges brought against them and their rights. Any questioning shall be conducted in accordance with the procedures established by law.

KR Constitution – Article 24

paragraph 5 KR Law

“On custody of persons suspected

or accused of having

committed a crime” – Article 16

BPP – Articles 10, 13

SMRs – Article 35

MI Principles – Article 12

Disciplinary procedures  

Convicts must fulfill the duties of a citizen of the Kyrgyz Republic established by law and observe the moral standards of conduct accepted in the society. Convicts must comply with the requirements of the criminal executive law, which determines the procedure and conditions for serving a sentence, and laws and regulations adopted in accordance therewith. Convicts must comply with the statutory requirements of institutions’ administrations and bodies executing punishment.

Disciplinary procedures are represented by clear and concise rules, and are well known to both personnel and persons deprived of their liberty. Rules and sanctions shall be lawful, reasonable and proportionate, and applied fairly and consistently. Persons deprived of their liberty are entitled to protection and the right to appeal.

KR CEC – Article 10

SMRs – Articles 27-32

BPP – Article 30

Complaintsandinspections  

Convicts have the right to submit proposals, statements and complaints to the administration of an institution or a body executing punishment, to higher authorities, state authorities and local self-government bodies, public associations, and to interstate bodies for the protection of human rights and freedoms, if all available domestic remedies have been exhausted.

Convicts have the right to provide explanations and maintain correspondence, submit proposals, statements and complaints as specified in part four of this article in their native language or in any other language they speak, to use the services of an interpreter when necessary. Responses are given by convicts in the language of approach. If the latter is not possible, responses shall be provided in the state or official language. The translation of the response into the language of approach is the responsibility of an institution or body executing punishment. Convicts can submit proposals, statements and complaints with regard tothe violation of their rights and legitimate interests.

Proposals, statements and complaints can be submitted by convicts in a verbal or written form. They are considered by the administration of institutions and bodies executing punishment.

Persons deprived of their liberty shall have access to effective external and internal grievance mechanisms – they shall have the opportunity to file a complaint if, and when they wish, without fear of repression. Complaints shall be treated fairly, within a reasonable time and effectively. Inspections shall be conducted on a regular basis, and people shall have the opportunity to approach law enforcement bodies freely with all the related information to remain confidential.

KR CEC – Articles 11, 14

SMRs – Articles 55, 35-36

BPP – Articles 29, 33

MI Principles – Articles 14, 18, 19, 21, 22

 

Categories of persons deprived of their liberty  

Women and men, adults and minors shall be kept separately in correctional institutions. Men and women sentenced to deprivation of their liberty for the first time shall be kept separately from those who had previously served a sentence of imprisonment. Women who are sentenced to imprisonment for the first time and those who had previously served this sentence cannot be kept in the same institution. Convicts who have demonstrated especially dangerous recidivism sentenced to life imprisonment, persons for whom life imprisonment was replaced by deprivation of libertyas pardon shall be isolated from the other categories of inmates. Convicts who are former employees of courts and law enforcement bodies shall be kept separately from the other convicts in the same correctional institution or in separate correctional institutions.

Other convicts may also be referred to such institutions. The separation of convicts specified in this article does not apply to medical correctional institutions, and penal colonies with children’s homes. Persons transferred to the said institutions shall be kept under the conditions established by law for the type of colony decided upon by the court. Convicts with infectious diseases, shall be separated from one another and convicts with no infectious diseases.

To protect persons deprived of their liberty and to ensure that special needs for different categories of such persons are met, they shall be kept separately from each other on grounds of gender, age and legal status: juveniles shall be kept separately from adults; the accused shall be kept separately from the convicted; men shall be kept separately from women. Particular attention must be paid to the specific needs of groups such as children and young people, women and the elderly, people with disabilities, foreign citizens, minority groups and other vulnerable groups to ensure their safety, equal access to all facilities and service; the conditions they are kept in as well as treatment must meet their needs.

KR CEC – Article 52

ICCPR – Article 10 (2)

UN HRC GC21 p.9

UN HRC GC20 p.13

SMRs – Articles 8, 85

RPJ – Article 29

BPP – Article 8

Registration  

Persons sentenced to deprivation of their liberty shall start serving their sentences not later than ten days from the date of receipt by the administration of the pre-trial detention facility of the notification of sentence’s entry into force. During these ten days, the convict is entitled to a short visit by close relatives. The procedure for sending convicts to correctional institutions is determined by the Kyrgyz Republic Government. The administration of the pre-trial detention facility must inform one of the family members or relatives of the choice of the convict, in respect of which the verdict has entered into legal force, about the place where he/she will be serving the sentence. Everyone sentenced to deprivation of liberty must have his/her personal file.

Convicts shall be admitted to correctional facilities by the administration in accordance with the procedure established by the Kyrgyz Republic Government. Convicts who arrived in a correctional institution shall be placed in the quarantine unit for a period of up to ten days. The administration of the correctional institution shall immediately notify one of the convict’s family members or relatives indicated by the convict about the place where he/she will be serving the sentence.

Data regarding the identification of persons deprived of their liberty, the legality of the grounds for such deprivation, the time of detention, the time of arrival/departure in/from the institution, the physical condition at the time of arrival and departure shall all be registered along with the description of any and all incidents that took place.

KR CEC – Articles 47, 51

BPP – Article

UN HRC GC20 p.11

SMRs – Article 7

 

Living conditions
Accommodations  

In the Kyrgyz Republic, prisoners sentenced to deprivation of liberty who are engaged in labor are subject to compulsory state social insurance; convicted women must be in addition provided with maternity benefits on general grounds. The standard living space per convict in correctional colonies must be at least two square meters. Convicts must have individual beds and bedding. Women’s correctional facilities must have children’s homes if necessary.

People in places of detention shall be kept in safe, clean, and decent premises, which meet their individual needs. Living conditions including space, lighting, ventilation, heating, hygiene, clothing and bedding, food, beverages and exercise shall all be sufficient to adequately ensure the health, dignity, privacy and other needs of inmates.

KR CEC-Articles 70-72

SMRs – Articles 9-14, 26

Personal hygiene and sanitation  

The administration of the correctional facility must implement the established sanitary, hygienic and anti-epidemic requirements that ensure the health of convicts. In the case of a denial of food intake by a convict person, which poses a threat to his/her life, compulsory feeding is allowed on medical grounds

Sanitary and hygienic supplies and procedures shall be adequate to ensure the health, dignity and private life of persons deprived of their liberty. Those deprived of their liberty shall at any time have access to toilets and clean water, regular access to bathing and shower, and the necessary toiletries.

KR CEC – Article 73

SMRs – Articles 12-14, 15-16 (personalhygiene),

17-19 (clothing and bedding)

Food  

Convicts must be provided with high-quality and versatile food in places of deprivation of liberty, and should be able to purchase food and basic necessities using money on their personal accounts. The food cooking and serving practices must meet the hygiene standards.

Persons deprived of their liberty shall be provided with satisfactory food and beverages which are adequate in terms of quantity, quality and variety, ensure a healthy diet and meet their individual needs. The food cooking and serving practices must meet the hygiene standards.

KR CEC Article 60

SMRs – Articles 20, 26

RPJ – Article 67

Activities and communication
Regime and activities (work, training, religion, leisure)  

Convicts are entitled to make telephone calls, send letters and telegrams at their own expense. They may also receive parcels, purchase literature from a trade network. Once a week they must be shown a film. Convicts must be allowed to leave for a short period of time outside the institution, and meet with relatives. Prisonersmaygoforawalkinthedaytime.

People deprived of their liberty shall enjoy at least one hour of physical exercise in the open. They must be able to spend time outside their cells, get involved in activities important for their physical and mental well-being and personal development and reintegration into society. Such activities include important and rewarded work, education, entertainment and cultural activities. The working and health conditions as well as safety shall be monitored. Persons deprived of their liberty shall have the opportunity to exercise their right to worship, practice their religion and have access to representatives of their religion.

KR CEC – Articles 61-69

SMRs – Articles 21, 40-42, 65-66, 71-78

RPJ – Articles 32, 38-48

BPTP – Articles 3, 6, 8

BPP – Article 28

ICCPR – Article 27

MI Principles – Article 13

 

Access to communication  

Convicts have the right to be visited in the territory of the correctional institution: short visits – for up to four hours, lengthy visits – for up to three days.

Convicts serving a sentence in correctional institutions are may receive parcels, packages and postal wrappers.

Convicts may receive and send an unlimited number of letters and telegrams at their own expense.

Convicts are entitled to telephone conversations of up to fifteen minutes each.

Communication with the outside world and, in particular, family members should be maintained through correspondence and visits. Any conditions, restrictions or monitoring of visits or external communication should be reasonable, justified and proportionate.

All persons deprived of their liberty must have the right to be visited and communicate confidentially with legal advisers. Foreigners must have access to diplomatic and consular representatives. Detainees shall be able to notify a third party about their detention, have access to a lawyer, have the right to a medical examination and the right to be brought before a court as soon as possible.

KR CEC – Articles 61-64

ICCPR – Article 23

BPP – Articles 15, 19

SMRs – Articles 37, 92

RPJ – Article 59

ICCPR – Articles 9. 14

UN Recommendations on the

Treatment of Foreign Prisoners

 

Medical service
Medical service  

Treatment, preventive and sanitarycare for prisoners sentenced to deprivation of liberty shall be organized and provided in accordance with the legislation on health care, and the procedure and conditions for serving the sentence. Medical services shall be provided to convicts by medical and preventive institutions (hospitals, specialized hospitals: psychiatric and tuberculosis, medical units), while outpatient treatment of patients with active form of tuberculosis, chronic alcoholism drug addiction, and HIV must be done in treatment correctional facilities.

Medical care, including medical, psychiatric, dental, pre- and post-natal care, shall be provided on an equal and fair basis to all persons deprived of their liberty, as an equivalent standard available in the society, while observing decency, privacy and dignity. All persons shall have access to a medical examination.

KR CEC – Article 73

SMRs – Articles 22-26, 82-83

BPTP – Article 9

BPP – Articles 24-26

CCLEO – Article 6

 

Staff
Staff  

The following types of control and supervision apply to the activities of institutions and bodies executing criminal punishment for the purpose of proper execution of criminal penalties, and the observance of convicts’ rights and freedoms:

– departmental control;

– medical and sanitary-epidemiological control;

– control on the part local government and self-government;

– public control;

– international control;

– prosecutor supervision;

– parliamentary control;

– judicial control.

The staff must ensure that all persons held in custody are treated humanely with respect for their dignity.

All staff must have the skills, qualities, professional knowledge and support necessary to fulfill their functional duties and ensure a safe and peaceful environment where human rights are respected.

KR CEC – Article 17-1

MSRs – Articles 46-54

RPJ – Articles 81-87

UN HRC GC20 p.10

 

 

Report on torture

Горячая линия

+996 554 999 222

Правовые гарантии

Кыргызская Республика наложила запрет на применение пыток. От 26 июля 1996 года страна присоединилась к Конвенции ООН против пыток и других жестоких, бесчеловечных или унижающих достоинство видов обращения и наказания (КПП). Факультативный протокол к Конвенции против пыток (ФПКПП) является дополнением к Конвенции, который содержит в себе положения и процедуры, которые дополняют Конвенцию, но не вошли в нее, к которому Кыргызстан присоединился от 29 декабря 2008 г.

СПИСОК СОКРАЩЕНИЙ

  • УИК КР — Уголовно Исполнительный кодекс Кыргызской Республики.
  • МПГПП — Международный пакт о гражданских и политических правах
  • КПР — Конвенция о правах ребенка
  • КПП — Конвенция против пыток и иных форм жестокого и бесчеловечного, унижающего достоинство обращения и наказания.
  • ФП КПП — Факультативный протокол к Конвенции против пыток.
  • КППП — Кодекс поведения лиц по поддержанию правопорядка.
  • СП ЗЛПЗ – Свод принципов защиты всех лиц, подвергнутых любым формам задержания или заключения под стражу.
  • МСПОЗ – Минимальные стандарты правила обращения с заключенными.
  • ОП ПС — Основные принципы применения силы и огнестрельного оружия органами по поддержанию правопорядка.
  • ОП ОЗ — Основные принципы обращения с заключенными
  • ЗОП КПЧ — Замечания общего порядка Комитета по правам человека ООН.
  • ПЗНЛС — Правила ООН защиты несовершеннолетних, лишенных свободы.
  • ПЗПБЛ — Принципы защиты психически больных лиц и улучшения психиатрической помощи.

 

Исследовательский

вопрос

Стандарт

Выдержка из закона

Ссылки на нормы международного права и национального законодательства
Обращение с лицом лишенным или ограниченным в свободе
Пытки жестокое бесчеловечное обращение Никто не может подвергаться пыткам и другим, жестоким, бесчеловечным, или унижающим достоинство видам обращения или наказания. Каждый лишенный свободы имеет право на гуманное обращение и соблюдение человеческого достоинства.

Ни один не подвергается пыткам или жестокому обращению. Любые заявления о применении пыток или жестоком обращении оперативно или тщательно расследованы, и результаты расследования представлены в компетентные государственные органы

Конституция КР, ст.22

МПГПП ст.7, ст.24 (в отношении детей)

КПП ст.1,2,16

КПР ст.19,37

СП ЗЛПЗ ст.6

МСПОЗст.31

Применение силы или ограничительных мер Лица, отбывающие наказание, имеют право на вежливое обращение со стороны персонала. Они не должны подвергаться жесткому или унижающему человеческое достоинство обращению. Меры принуждения к осужденным могут быть применены не иначе как на основании настоящего закона

Сила используется только законно – только в качестве крайней меры и в минимальной степени, на сколько это возможно. Любое применение силы документировано, подотчетно и рассмотрено с точки необходимости, пропорциональности ее применения и соответствия установленным процедурам. Немедленный доступ к медицинскому обследованию и лечению предоставляется всякий раз, когда применяется сила. Средства дополнительного ограничения свободы используются только законно и не дольше, чем строго необходимо, и не в качестве наказания.

УИК КР ст.11

Применение силы: МСПОЗ ст.54

ОП ПС ст.9, 15, 16

КППП ст.3

Дополнительное ограничение свободы: МСПОЗ ст.33-34

ПЗНЛС ст.64

ПЗПБЛ ст.11 (11)

Одиночное заключение Осужденные, переведенные в помещения камерного типа или одиночные камеры в порядке взыскания, имеют право:

1) расходовать на приобретение продуктов питания и предметов первой необходимости деньги, заработанные в исправительном учреждении, на сумму, не превышающую 50% установленного законодательством минимального размера заработной платы;

2) получить одну посылку или передачу и одну бандероль;

3) пользоваться ежедневной прогулкой продолжительностью полтора часа;

4) с разрешения администрации учреждения иметь одно краткосрочное свидание.

Осужденные, переведенные в помещения камерного типа или одиночные камеры, работают отдельно от других осужденных.

Помещение в условия, которые могут быть оценены как одиночное заключение, должно быть непродолжительным и ограниченным и сопровождаться предоставлением таких гарантий, как доступ к медицинскому обследованию, пересмотру решения об одиночном заключении и апелляции. Лицу, помещенному в такие условия, никогда не должно быть отказано в доступе к предметам первой необходимости, включая пищу, освещение, физические упражнения.

Взыскание в виде одиночного заключения в отношении несовершеннолетнего лица является прямым нарушением его прав.

УИК КР ст.90

ОП ОЗ ст.7

ЗОП КПЧ ООН №20

ст.6

МСПОЗ ст.32

Меры защиты
Информация Каждому задержанному лицу должно быть безотлагательно сообщено о мотивах задержания, разъяснены и обеспечены его права, включая право на медицинский осмотр и помощь врача.

Лица в местах лишения и ограничения свободы имеют право:

— знакомиться с текстом Правил внутреннего распорядка, в том числе со своими правами и обязанностями, режимом содержания под стражей, дисциплинарными требованиями, порядком подачи предложений, заявлений, жалоб.

Лица, лишенные свободы, эффективно проинформированы об их правах и обязанностях и о правилах места лишения свободы. Лица подвергшиеся аресту, проинформированы о причинах их ареста и выдвинутых обвинениях и о своих правах. Допросы проводятся в соответствии с установленными законом процедурами.

Конституция КР ст. 24 п.5

Закон КР «О порядке и условиях содержания под стражей лиц, задержанных по подозрению и обвинению в совершении преступлений» ст.16

СП ЗЛПЗ ст.10,13 МСПОЗ ст.35 ПЗПБЛ ст.12

Дисциплинарные процедуры Осужденные должны выполнять установленные законодательством обязанности гражданина Кыргызской Республики, а также соблюдать принятые в обществе нравственные нормы поведения. Осужденные обязаны соблюдать требования уголовно-исполнительного закона, определяющего порядок и условия отбывания наказания, а также принятых в соответствии с ним нормативных правовых актов. Осужденные обязаны выполнять основанные на законе требования администрации учреждений и органов, исполняющих наказания.

Дисциплинарные процедуры установлены ясными, четкими правилами, и они хорошо известны и персоналу , и лицам лишенным свободы. Правила и санкции являются законными, разумными и пропорциональными и справедливо и последовательно применяются. Лица, лишенные свободы, имеют право на подготовку защиты и право на обжалование.

УИК КР ст. 10

МСПОЗ ст.27-32СП ЗЛПЗ ст.30

Жалобы и проверки Осужденные имеют право обращаться с предложениями, заявлениями и жалобами к администрации учреждения или органа, исполняющего наказание, в вышестоящие органы, органы государственной власти и местного самоуправления, общественные объединения, а также в межгосударственные органы по защите прав и свобод человека, если исчерпаны все имеющиеся внутригосударственные средства правовой защиты.

Осужденные вправе давать объяснения и вести переписку, а также обращаться с указанными в части четвертой настоящей статьи предложениями, заявлениями и жалобами на родном языке или на любом другом языке, которым они владеют, в необходимых случаях пользоваться услугами переводчика. Ответы осужденным даются на языке обращения. При отсутствии возможности дать ответ на языке обращения, он дается на государственном или официальном языке. Перевод ответа на язык обращения обеспечивается учреждением или органом, исполняющим наказание. Осужденные могут направлять предложения, заявления и жалобы по вопросам, связанным с нарушением их прав и законных интересов.

Предложения, заявления и жалобы осужденных могут быть устными и письменными. Они рассматриваются администрацией учреждений и органов, исполняющих наказание.

Лица, лишенные свободы, имеют доступ к эффективным внешним и внутренним механизмам подачи жалоб — они имеют возможность подать жалобу, если, и когда они пожелают, не опасаясь негативных последствий. Жалобы рассматриваются справедливо, в разумные сроки и эффективно. Проверки проводятся регулярно, и люди имеют возможность свободно и с соблюдением конфиденциальности обращаться к правоохранительным органам.

УИК КР ст.11,ст14

МСПОЗ ст.55, 35-36 СП ЗЛПЗ ст.29,33 ПЗПБЛ ст.14,18,19,21,22

Категории лиц, лишенных свободы В исправительных учреждениях устанавливается раздельное содержание женщин и мужчин; несовершеннолетних и взрослых. Впервые осужденные к лишению свободы мужчины и женщины содержатся отдельно от ранее отбывавших наказание в виде лишения свободы. В одном исправительном учреждении не могут содержаться женщины, впервые осужденные к лишению свободы и ранее отбывавшие это наказание. Изолированно от других осужденных содержатся: осужденные при особо опасном рецидиве осужденные к пожизненному лишению свободы, а также лица, которым пожизненное лишение свободы заменено в порядке помилования лишением свободы. В отдельных исправительных учреждениях либо отдельно от других осужденных содержатся осужденные — бывшие работники судов и правоохранительных органов. В эти учреждения могут быть направлены и другие осужденные. Установленные настоящей статьей требования раздельного содержания осужденных не распространяются на лечебные исправительные учреждения, а также на исправительные колонии, при которых имеются дома ребенка. Лица, направленные в названные учреждения, содержатся на условиях, установленных законом для колонии того вида, который назначен судом. Осужденные, больные разными инфекционными заболеваниями, содержатся раздельно между собой и отдельно от здоровых осужденных.

Для защиты лиц, лишенных свободы, и обеспечения специальных нужд для разных категорий этих лиц их содержание должно быть обеспечено отдельно по признакам пола, возраста и правового статуса: Несовершеннолетние должны содержаться отдельно от взрослых. Обвиняемые содержаться отдельно от осужденных лиц. Мужчины и женщины содержаться отдельно. Особое внимание уделяется конкретным потребностям отдельных групп- таких как дети и молодеешь, женщины и пожилые люди, лица с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, иностранные граждане, группы меньшинств и иные уязвимые группы населения – обеспечить их безопасность, равный доступ ко всем объектам и услугам , и условия содержания и обращения соответствует их потребностям

УИК КР Ст.52

МПГПП ст.10 (2) ЗОП КПЧ №21 п.9 ЗОП КПЧ №20 п.13

МСПОЗ ст.8, 85 ПЗНЛС ст.29 СП ЗЛПЗ ст.8

Регистрация Лица, осужденные к лишению свободы, направляются для отбывания наказания не позднее десятидневного срока со дня получения администрацией следственного изолятора извещения о вступлении приговора в законную силу. В течение этого срока осужденный имеет право на краткосрочное свидание с близкими родственниками. Порядок направления осужденных в исправительные учреждения определяется Правительством Кыргызской Республики. Администрация следственного изолятора обязана поставить в известность одного из членов семьи или родственников по выбору осужденного, в отношении которого приговор вступил в законную силу, о том, куда он направляется для отбывания наказания. На каждого осужденного к лишению свободы заводится личное дело.

Прием осужденных в исправительные учреждения производится администрацией в порядке, установленном Правительством Кыргызской Республики. Осужденные, прибывшие в исправительные учреждения, помещаются в карантинное отделение на срок до десяти суток. Администрация исправительного учреждения немедленно извещает о месте отбывания наказания осужденным одного из членов семьи или из родственников по выбору осужденного.

Официально фиксируются данные, касающиеся идентификации лиц, лишенных свободы, законности оснований для их лишения свободы, время задержания, время прибытия в учреждение и отъезда, физическое состояние на момент прибытия и отъезда и описание инцидентов, которые имели место.

УИК КР ст.47, ст.51

СП ЗЛПЗ ст.12 МСПОЗ ст.7 ЗОП КПЧ ООН №20 п.11

Бытовые условия
Условия проживания В КР осужденные к лишению свободы, занятые трудом, подлежат обязательному государственному социальному страхованию, а осужденные женщины также обеспечиваются пособиями по беременности и родам на общих основаниях. Норма жилой площади в расчете на одного осужденного в исправительных колониях не может быть менее двух квадратных метров. Осужденным предоставляются индивидуальные спальные места и постельные принадлежности. В исправительных учреждениях для осужденных женщин в случае необходимости организуются дома ребенка.

Люди в местах лишения свободы размещены в безопасных, чистых, достойных условиях, подходящих для их индивидуальных потребностей. Условия жизни: пространство, освещение, вентиляция, отопление, гигиена, одежда и постельные принадлежности, продукты питания, напитки и упражнения – достаточные, чтобы адекватно обеспечить здоровье, достоинство, неприкосновенность частной жизни и других потребностей людей в заключении.

УИК КР ст.70-72

МСПОЗ ст.9-14,26

Персональная гигиена, санитария Администрация исправительных учреждений несет ответственность за выполнение установленных санитарно-гигиенических и противоэпидемических требований, обеспечивающих охрану здоровья осужденных. В случае заявленного осужденным отказа от приема пищи при возникновении угрозы его жизни допускается принудительное питание по медицинским показаниям.

Санитарно- гигиенические средства и процедуры являются адекватными для обеспечения здоровья, достоинства и неприкосновенности частной жизни лиц, лишенных свободы. Лишенные свободы всегда имеют доступ к туалетам и чистой воде, регулярному доступу к купанию и душу и необходимым туалетным принадлежностям.

УИК КР ст. 73

МСПОЗ 12-14, 15-16 (персональная гигиена), 17-19 (одежда и постель)

Пища Осужденные получают качественную и разную пищу в местах лишения свободы, а также могут приобретать продукты питания и предметы первой необходимости на деньги, имеющиеся на их лицевых счетах. Пища приготовлена и сервирована в соответствии со стандартами гигиены.

Лишенным свободы предоставляется удовлетворительная и адекватная по количеству, качеству и разнообразию пища и питье, необходимой для здоровой диеты, и отвечающая их индивидуальным потребностям. Пища приготовлена и сервирована в соответствии со стандартами гигиены.

УИК КР ст.60

МСПОЗ ст.20,26 ПЗНЛС ст. 67

Деятельность и доступ к общению с другими
Режим возможность деятельности (работа, обучение, религия, досуг) Осужденные имеют право на телефонные разговоры, отправлять за свой счет письма и телеграммы. Также они могут получать посылки, могут приобретать через торговую сеть литературу. Раз в неделю демонстрируют фильм. Осужденным разрешают краткосрочные выезды за пределы мест лишения свободы. Предоставляются свидания с близкими. Прогулка заключенных проводится в дневное время.

Как минимум один час физических упражнений на свежем воздухе доступен лицам в условиях лишения свободы. Лица, лишенные свободы, должны проводить время вне своих камер, быть вовлеченными в значимую деятельность для их физического и психического благополучия и личного развития и реинтеграции в общество. Такая деятельность может включать: важную и вознаграждаемую работу, образование, развлекательную и культурную деятельность. Необходимые условия работы и здоровья и безопасность контролируются. Лица, лишенные свободы, имеют возможность пользоваться своим правом на вероисповедание, практиковать свою религию и иметь доступ к представителям их религии.

УИК КР ст.61-69

МСПОЗ ст.21,40-42,65-66,71-78

ПЗНЛС ст.32,38-48

ОПОЗ ст.3,6,8

СП ЗЛПЗ ст.28

МПГПП ст.27

ПЗПБЛ ст. 13

Доступ к общению Осужденным предоставляются свидания на территории исправительного учреждения: краткосрочные — продолжительностью до четырех часов, длительные — продолжительностью до трех суток.

Осужденным, отбывающим лишение свободы в исправительных учреждениях, разрешается получение посылок, передач и бандеролей.

Осужденным разрешается получать и отправлять за свой счет письма и телеграммы без ограничения их количества.

Осужденным предоставляется право на телефонные разговоры продолжительностью до пятнадцати минут каждый.

Контакты с внешним миром и, в частности, сохранение отношений с семьей должны обеспечиваться через переписку и визиты. Любые условия, ограничения или наблюдение за посещениями или внешними контактами должны быть продиктованы необходимостью, обоснованы и пропорциональны.

Все лица, лишенные свободы, должны иметь право на их посещения и конфиденциальные разговоры с юридическими консультантами. Иностранные лица должны иметь доступ к дипломатическим и консульским представителям. Задержанные лица должны иметь возможность известить об этом третью сторону, иметь доступ к адвокату, право на медицинское обследование и право предстать перед судом в кратчайшие сроки.

УИК КР ст.61-64

МПГПП ст.23

СП ЗЛПЗ ст.15,19

МСПОЗ ст.37,92

ПЗНЛС ст.59

МПГПП ст.9,14

Рекомендации ООН в отношении обращения с заключенными иностранцами.

Медицинское обслуживание
Медицинское обслуживание Лечебно-профилактическая и санитарно-профилактическая помощь осужденным к лишению свободы организуется и предоставляется в соответствии с законодательством о здравоохранении, а также порядком и условиями отбывания наказания. Для медицинского обслуживания осужденных организуются лечебно-профилактические учреждения (больницы, специальные больницы: психиатрические и туберкулезные; медицинские части), а для содержания и амбулаторного лечения больных активной формой туберкулеза, хронического алкоголизма и наркомании, ВИЧ-инфицированных — лечебные исправительные учреждения.

Медицинское обслуживание, включая: медицинскую, психиатрическую, стоматологическую, до-и послеродовую помощь,- предоставляется на равной и справедливой основе всем лицам, лишенным свободы, как равнозначный стандарт, доступный в обществе, и в условиях соблюдения приличий, частной жизни и достоинства. Все лица имеют доступ к медицинскому обследованию.

УИК КР ст. 73

МСПОЗ 22-26, 82-83

ОПОЗ 9

СП ЗЛПЗ 24- 26

КППП ст.6

Персонал
Персонал В целях надлежащего исполнения уголовных наказаний, соблюдения прав и свобод осужденных за деятельностью учреждений и органов, исполняющих уголовное наказание, осуществляется контроль и надзор следующих видов:

— ведомственный контроль;

— медицинский и санитарно-эпидемиологический контроль;

— контроль местных органов государственной власти и местного самоуправления;

— общественный контроль;

— международный контроль;

— прокурорский надзор;

— парламентский контроль;

— судебный контроль.

Персонал обеспечивает, что со всеми лицами, содержащимися под стражей, обращаются с уважением их достоинства и гуманно.

Весь персонал имеет навыки, характеристики, профессиональные знания и поддержку, необходимую для выполнения их функциональных обязанностей и обеспечения безопасного и спокойного окружения, где права человека уважаются.

УИК КР ст.17-1

МСПОЗ ст. 46-54

ПЗНЛС 81-87

ЗОПКПЧ № 20 п.10

Сообщить о пытках